Contact Us


Main Office

175 Moody Music Building

General Information (205) 348-7110

Prospective and Current Students (205) 348-7112

Financial and Travel Concerns (205) 348-7118

Box Office

(205) 348-7111

Music Services Office

(205) 348-1477

Band Office

(205) 348-6068

Music Education Office

(205) 348-6054

Mailing Address

School of Music
The University of Alabama
Box 870366
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487

Physical Address

810 Second Avenue
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487

Social Media

Like us on Facebook: University of Alabama School of Music

Follow us on Instagram: @uaschoolofmusic

Follow us on Twitter: @uaschoolofmusic

Chairs and Directors

Charles “Skip” Snead, Director of the School of Music 

Amir Zaheri, Assistant Director of the School of Music, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Jon Noffsinger, Director of Graduate Studies

Andrea Cevasco-Trotter, Area Coordinator for Music Therapy

Kevin Chance, Area Coordinator of Keyboard

Jeremy Crawford, Area Coordinator of Brass

Don Fader, Area Coordinator of Musicology

Faythe Freese, Area Coordinator of Organ

Jenny Grégoire, Area Coordinator of Strings

Paul Houghtaling, Area Coordinator of Voice; Director of Opera

Christopher Kozak, Director of Jazz Studies

Marvin Latimer, Music Education Area Coordinator

Jenny Mann, Area Coordinator of Music Administration

Osiris Molina, Area Coordinator of Woodwinds

Andrew Minear, Director of Choral Activities

Kenneth Ozzello, Director of Bands; Professor of Conducting

Blake Richardson, Director of Orchestral Studies

Thomas Robinson, Area Coordinator of Composition and Theory

Jane Weigel, Director of the Community Music School