Loading Events

← Back to Events

Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall

+ Google Map
810 2nd Avenue
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401 United States

Moody Music Building
125 Concert Hall
810 2nd Avenue
Tuscaloosa AL 35401

Past Events

October 2017

22Oct

Sunday October 22, 2017

OneVoice and Resonance Show Choir


8:00 pm - 9:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
23Oct

Monday October 23, 2017

Honor Choir Festival Concert


7:00 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
24Oct

Tuesday October 24, 2017

Tuba Ensemble


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details

November 2017

01Nov

Wednesday November 01, 2017

The Birmingham Seven


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
02Nov

Thursday November 02, 2017

Faculty Recital: Mary Lindsey Bailey, oboist from the University of Alabama


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
07Nov

Tuesday November 07, 2017

Alabama Wind Ensemble


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
08Nov

Wednesday November 08, 2017

Jazz Standards & Slides


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
09Nov

Thursday November 09, 2017

Veteran’s Day Choral Celebration Concert


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
13Nov

Monday November 13, 2017

Alabama Concert Band


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
14Nov

Tuesday November 14, 2017

Alabama Trumpet Ensemble


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
16Nov

Thursday November 16, 2017

Concert & Lunch Organ Series


12:30 pm - 1:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
16Nov

Thursday November 16, 2017

2:00 Jazz Band


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
17Nov

Friday November 17, 2017

Percussion Ensemble


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
26Nov

Sunday November 26, 2017

Tuscaloosa Youth Orchestra


4:00 pm - 5:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
27Nov

Monday November 27, 2017

University Choirs Fall Concert I


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
28Nov

Tuesday November 28, 2017

University Choirs Fall Concert II


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
30Nov

Thursday November 30, 2017

Huxford Symphony Orchestra


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details

December 2017

01Dec

Friday December 01, 2017

Resonance Fall Review


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
04Dec

Monday December 04, 2017

Alabama Symphonic Band


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
07Dec

Thursday December 07, 2017

Student Recital: Erik Larson, oboe


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details

January 2018

14Jan

Sunday January 14, 2018

Realizing the Dream Concert featuring Mary Mary


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
19Jan

Friday January 19, 2018

University of Alabama Organ and Piano Students Concert


3:00 pm - 4:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
19Jan

Friday January 19, 2018

Guest Artist: Rodland Duo (Carol Rodland, viola; Catherine Rodland, organ)


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details

February 2018

08Feb

Thursday February 08, 2018

Huxford Symphony Orchestra


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
12Feb

Monday February 12, 2018

UA Opera Presents: Diamonds Are A Girl’s Best Friend with the Tuscaloosa Symphony Orchestra


7:00 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
16Feb

Friday February 16, 2018

Guest Artist: CanAm Piano Duo


5:30 pm - 6:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
18Feb

Sunday February 18, 2018

Student Recital: Alex Benford, organ


3:00 pm - 4:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
25Feb

Sunday February 25, 2018

Morgenstern Piano, Violin, & Cello Trio


3:30 pm - 5:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details

March 2018

03Mar

Saturday March 03, 2018

Student Recital: Austin Lemmons, percussion


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
07Mar

Wednesday March 07, 2018

Jazz Ensemble (Chamber)


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
08Mar

Thursday March 08, 2018

Concert Band


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
20Mar

Tuesday March 20, 2018

Choral-Orchestral Masterwork Concert: Mozart’s Requiem


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
22Mar

Thursday March 22, 2018

Alabama Wind Ensemble


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
26Mar

Monday March 26, 2018

Sonic Frontiers Presents: Rova Saxophone Quartet


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
29Mar

Thursday March 29, 2018

Jazz Standards Combo


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details

April 2018

04Apr

Wednesday April 04, 2018

2 O’Clock Jazz Band


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
05Apr

Thursday April 05, 2018

Phi Mu Alpha Musicale


6:00 pm - 7:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
08Apr

Sunday April 08, 2018

Student Recital: Matthew Meadows, horn


1:00 pm - 2:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
10Apr

Tuesday April 10, 2018

Trombone Choir


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
17Apr

Tuesday April 17, 2018

Huxford Symphony Orchestra & University of Alabama Wind Ensemble


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
20Apr

Friday April 20, 2018

University Choirs Spring Concert I


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
23Apr

Monday April 23, 2018

Symphonic Band


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
26Apr

Thursday April 26, 2018

University Choirs Spring Concert II


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
28Apr

Saturday April 28, 2018

DMA Recital: Monica Schultz, piano


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
30Apr

Monday April 30, 2018

Tuscaloosa Youth Orchestra


7:00 pm - 8:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details

September 2018

04Sep

Tuesday September 04, 2018

Faculty & Guest Artist Recital: Meliora Duo (Kevin Chance, piano & Erin Ellis, cello)


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details

October 2018

11Oct

Thursday October 11, 2018

Alabama Jazz Ensemble


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
12Oct

Friday October 12, 2018

Joel Schoenhals Guest Artist Pianist


4:00 pm - 5:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
12Oct

Friday October 12, 2018

DMA Recital: Gledhill


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
18Oct

Thursday October 18, 2018

Lunchtime Organ Series Concert


12:30 pm - 2:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
20Oct

Saturday October 20, 2018

Student Recital: Greene


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
23Oct

Tuesday October 23, 2018

Trombone Choir and Tuba Ensemble


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details

November 2018

05Nov

Monday November 05, 2018

Jazz Standards Combo Concert


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
09Nov

Friday November 09, 2018

Spectrum


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
11Nov

Sunday November 11, 2018

Percussion Ensemble Concert


1:00 pm - 2:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
13Nov

Tuesday November 13, 2018

Student Recital: Jackson Borges (DMA, Organ)


5:00 pm - 6:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
13Nov

Tuesday November 13, 2018

Alabama Wind Ensemble


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
16Nov

Friday November 16, 2018

DMA Recital: Teodora Pejašinović, oboe


5:30 pm - 7:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
19Nov

Monday November 19, 2018

Alabama Symphonic Band


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
28Nov

Wednesday November 28, 2018

Huxford Symphony Orchestra


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
29Nov

Thursday November 29, 2018

University Choirs Fall Concert II


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
30Nov

Friday November 30, 2018

Student Recital: Silvia Suarez, violin


1:00 pm - 2:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details

December 2018

02Dec

Sunday December 02, 2018

Acabellas Fall Concert


3:00 pm - 4:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
03Dec

Monday December 03, 2018

Alabama Concert Band


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
07Dec

Friday December 07, 2018

Hilaritas


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
| Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details

January 2019

22Jan

Tuesday January 22, 2019

Faculty Recital: Edisher Savitski, Piano


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
31Jan

Thursday January 31, 2019

Symphonic Band Concert: 33rd Annual Honor Band Festival


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details

February 2019

02Feb

Saturday February 02, 2019

Alabama Wind Ensemble Concert, 33rd Annual Honor Band Festival


8:15 pm - 9:45 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
05Feb

Tuesday February 05, 2019

A Night at the Piano – ft. Kevin Woosley, piano


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
07Feb

Thursday February 07, 2019

Huxford Symphony Orchestra Concert


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
20Feb

Wednesday February 20, 2019

Born to be Wild: From Rock Star to Wildlife Advocate


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
23Feb

Saturday February 23, 2019

Guest Concert: US Navy Band


8:00 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
26Feb

Tuesday February 26, 2019

Alabama Symphonic Band Concert


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
28Feb

Thursday February 28, 2019

Chamber Jazz Performance


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details

March 2019

07Mar

Thursday March 07, 2019

Huxford Symphony Orchestra Concert


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
18Mar

Monday March 18, 2019

Guest Recital: Joseph Eller, Clarinet & Thomas Russell, Organ


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
21Mar

Thursday March 21, 2019

Third Thursday of the Month Concert


12:30 pm - 1:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
21Mar

Thursday March 21, 2019

Alabama Wind Ensemble Concert


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
22Mar

Friday March 22, 2019

DMA Recital: Christian Paillan, Violin


3:00 pm - 4:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
25Mar

Monday March 25, 2019

Student Recital: Nicholas Gledhill (DMA, French Horn)


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
26Mar

Tuesday March 26, 2019

Alabama Concert & University Bands Concert


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
27Mar

Wednesday March 27, 2019

2 O’Clock Jazz and Combo


7:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
28Mar

Thursday March 28, 2019

University Chorus Concert


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
29Mar

Friday March 29, 2019

Contemporary Ensemble Performance


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
31Mar

Sunday March 31, 2019

UA Percussion Ensemble


5:00 pm - 6:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details

April 2019

01Apr

Monday April 01, 2019

Guest Artist: Ellen Elder, Pianist


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
02Apr

Tuesday April 02, 2019

DMA Recital: Hyunhee Byun, Piano


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
09Apr

Tuesday April 09, 2019

Sonic Frontiers Presents: Milo Fine


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
11Apr

Thursday April 11, 2019

Alabama Jazz Ensemble w/ Hoover High School Jazz Bands


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
12Apr

Friday April 12, 2019

Contemporary Ensemble: “Composers Present”


7:30 pm - 9:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
13Apr

Saturday April 13, 2019

Student Recital: Leslie Bell (BM, French Horn)


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
14Apr

Sunday April 14, 2019

UA Acabellas Spring Concert


2:00 pm - 3:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
15Apr

Monday April 15, 2019

Alabama Symphonic Band Concert


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
16Apr

Tuesday April 16, 2019

The University of Alabama Jazz Standards Combo


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
18Apr

Thursday April 18, 2019

Huxford Symphony Orchestra with Guest Pianist Alexander Toradze


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
19Apr

Friday April 19, 2019

Guest Artist: Richard Masters, Pianist


4:30 pm - 5:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
19Apr

Friday April 19, 2019

Tuba Ensemble


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
24Apr

Wednesday April 24, 2019

Alabama Concert and University Bands Concert


7:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
25Apr

Thursday April 25, 2019

University Choirs Spring Concert II


7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
28Apr

Sunday April 28, 2019

DMA Recital: Joshua Williams, French Horn


7:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Moody Music Building 125 Concert Hall | Event Details
+ Export Events